Home / Crops / Ohio No-Till Conference coming up this week
Lynn Eberhard of Seneca County has been a long time no-tiller on his Seneca County farm.

Ohio No-Till Conference coming up this week

The Ohio No-Till Conference is coming up this Thursday, Dec. 5. at Der Dutchman Restaurant. 445 South Jefferson (US Route 42), Plain City, OH. Guests can register at the door for $60. Here is the schedule:

9:00 Welcome and Introductions: 
Jan Layman, Hardin County, President, Ohio No-Till Council

9:05 Managing Cover Crops in Spring 2020 Panel of no-till farmers, cover crop experts
Nathan Brause, Cody Beacom, David or Jay Brandt, Glenn Harsh, Eric Niemeyer

10:00 Healthy Soils, Healthy Waters, Healthy Life
Mark Anson, Vincennes, Indiana (19,000 acres of no-till with cover crops)

11:00 Break
11:15 Blanchard River Demo Network: Overview
Aaron Heilers, Manager

11:25 Soil Health, No-till and Cover Crops. Panel Moderator: Bret Margraf, Seneca Co.
Mark Anson, David Brandt, Jan Layman

12:05 Ohio No-Till Awards (Sponsored by Walnut Creek Seeds)
Educator/Researcher Award: Blanchard River Demo Farms Network. Aaron Heilers
Business/Industry Awards: Clary Farms; Walnut Creek Seeds; Bird Agronomics
Outstanding No-Till Farmer: Nathan Brause, Crawford County
Scholarship Awards: Jessica Monnier
Aubrey Margraf
Matt Roth (funded by Dr. Rafiq Islam)
Jonathan Hoorman (funded by Bill Richards)
12:15 Lunch
1:00 Business meeting (elect Board members…)
1:15 How to Reverse the Impact of Carbon Emissions: Pay Farmers to Bury Them
 Darrin Unruh and Sarah Varble, Indigo Ag

2:00 No-till, global warming and Federal Farm Policy
Bill Richards, Pickaway Co.
Ben Brown, OSU Ag. Economist
Allan Lines, OSU Ag. Economist (retired)
2:45 Break
3:00 Comments on H2Ohio, other topics
Dorothy Pelanda, Director of Agriculture
3:15 My farm story
Nathan Brause, Crawford County

Check Also

Corn neutral, soybeans bearish in Jan. 10 report

By Doug Tenney, Leist Mercantile Corn and soybean production and yield both increased. That was …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *