Home / Country Life / ASA Corteva Young Leaders explore issues, participates in leadership training

ASA Corteva Young Leaders explore issues, participates in leadership training

Adam Vance, from Hillsboro, was part of the 35th class of American Soybean Association (ASA) Corteva Agriscience Young Leaders to complete their training, Feb. 26 – March 1, 2019 in Orlando, Florida in conjunction with the annual Commodity Classic Convention and Trade Show.

“The ASA Corteva Young Leader Program provides the soybean industry and all of agriculture with strong and forward-thinking grower leaders,” said ASA President Davie Stephens. “With an emphasis on leadership skills development and collaboration, the Young Leader program provides us with growers who are working together to amplify the voice of the farmer. We are grateful to Corteva for their longstanding support of this program and for helping to secure the future of the soybean industry.”

While in Orlando, the Young Leaders participated in training focused on leadership development, industry issue updates and outreach. The Young Leaders were also recognized at ASA’s annual awards banquet.

“Corteva Agriscience, Agriculture Division of DowDuPont, has been a proud sponsor of the ASA Corteva Young Leaders Program for 35 years. The program recognizes and develops top soybean growers from across the country,” said Mike Dillon, Global Portfolio Leader for Soybeans. “I have interacted with this year’s class of ASA Corteva Young Leaders, and am impressed with their commitment to strengthening their leadership skills and building their network in the agriculture industry. I am excited about the positive impact these leaders will make will make on agriculture for generations to come.”

The 2019 class of Young Leaders also includes: Stuart and Suzie Sanderson (AL); Kyle and Stacie Schlenker (AR); Austin and Katelynn Baer (IL); Miranda Biddle (IL); Tim and Brittany Gueldener (IL); Eric and Megan Scheller (IN); Reed Burres (IA); Tyler Cvitkovic (KY); Anna Reding and Jason Putt (KY); Kody Beavers (KY); Mark and Vanessa Senk (MI); Chris and Debra Schmidt (MI); Wes Miller and Amanda Heilman (MD); Haley Ammann (MN); Mitchell and Andrea Rice (MO); Nathan White (MO); Clint and Katie Hostler (NE); Simeon Williams (NC); Joshua Askew (ND); Joshua Stutrud (ND); Brent and Mollie Greenway (SD); Derek Giffin (TN); Zac Soltvedt and Amber Bellows (WI); Donald Thomas (VA); and Aaron McQueen (Ontario, Canada).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *