Home / Crops / Notice of election: Ohio Soybean Council, District 9

Notice of election: Ohio Soybean Council, District 9

District 9 of the Ohio Soybean Council (OSC) Board of Trustees will have an election beginning Aug. 13. All ballots must be postmarked by Aug. 31 and received by the Ohio Department of Agriculture (ODA) by Sept. 7. District 9 includes Delaware, Marion, Morrow and Union Counties.

The candidates are Lizabeth Funderburgh of Union County and Mike Ralph of Marion County. Candidate bios can be found at www.soyohio.org.

Ballots will be mailed to all farmers in the district and be available by request from the Ohio Soybean Council by calling 614-476-3100.

Eligible voters must reside within the district within the last 30 days and have engaged in the growing of soybeans anytime during the three-year period immediately preceding Nov. 15, 2018.

All ballots will be counted and validated by ODA with official election results announced in late September.

For questions, contact Kirk Merritt, OSC executive director, at 614-476-3100 or kmerritt@soyohio.org.

Check Also

Field Leader offers online research and conservation resources for Ohio soybean producers

As farming continues to change, it’s more important than ever for growers to stay on …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *