Home / Livestock / 2012 Ohio State Fair / Jr. Fair Swine Results

Jr. Fair Swine Results

Lea Kimley, Clark County, won grand champion barrow with her light cross.

Mason Creager, Fulton County, won reserve champion barrow with his Yorkshire.

Meghan Bremke, Lorain County, had the third overall with her dark cross.


Claire McCullough, from Shelby County, had fourth overall with her dark cross.


Christopher Nott, had fifth overall with his light cross.


For more photos, visit the photo gallery.


Breed Champions:

Grand Champion Light Cross: Lea Kimley
Reserve Champion Light Cross: Christopher Knott

Grand Champion Dark Cross: Megan Bremke
Reserve Champion Dark Cross: Claire McCullough

Champion Duroc: Mitchell Shawan, South Charleston
Reserve Duroc: Jarret Winner, Piqua

Champion York: Mason Creager, Wauseon
Reserve York: Matthew Evans, Wilmington

Performance Champion :  Kolton Keener, Creston
Reserve Performance: Victoria Waits, Washington C.H.

Champion Berk: Cierra Whitesel, Ansonia
Reserve Berk: Cierra Whitsel Ansonia

Champion Poland: Cole Reveal, Hillsboro
Reserve Poland: Emily Herring, Wauseon

Champion Landrance: Delanie Wiseman, London
Reserve Landrace: Gus Mitchem, South Solon

Champion Hamp: Hunter Nicholas, London
Reserve Hamp: Tate Harrison,Hamilton

Champion Chester: Justin Goldsmith, Williamsport
Reserve Chester: Alan Leonhardt, New Washington

Champion Hereford: Cameron Shellhouse, Sycamore
Reserve Hereford: Alex Vaugghan, Wilmington

Champion Tamworth: Jake Ellis, Sabina
Reserve Tamworth Victoria Devore, West Salem

Skillathon results

Check Also

Rapid sector demand shift leads to dumping milk

By Matt Reese and Dusty Sonnenberg For years, the milk truck pulling into the farm …

One comment

  1. Nice post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am impressed!
    Very helpful info particularly the ultimate section 🙂 I deal with such information a lot.
    I was looking for this certain info for a very long time.
    Thank you and best of luck.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *